Free Webinar – Streamlining OA Workflows: Use Matadata to Manage APCs with Copyright Clearance Center

Aries is pleased to be featured as a guest speaker in Copyright Clearance Center’s (CCC) upcoming webinar, Streamlining OA Workflows: Use Metadata to Manage APCs. This webinar will highlight how harnessing metadata and identifiers collected during manuscript submission can improve internal efficiencies and compliance with funder mandates and transformative agreements by Open Access standards, and the key role the Aries/CCC partnership plays to support this.

Join us on Thursday, June 25th at 11am EDT for this informative session! More details below:

OVERVIEW

In this discussion, Copyright Clearance Center and Aries Systems will share how they work to achieve both their individual and shared objectives through innovation and partnership. Together we will

  • Identify the “researcher identity dilemma” and its benefits and challenges
  • Explore market trends and how transformative agreements serve as a bridge to full Open Access
  • Discuss why metadata is important to stakeholders across the scientific publishing ecosystem
  • Examine how metadata that includes standard identifiers facilitates transformative agreements
  • Share how the CCC and Aries partnership has tackled the biggest industry challenges within the scholarly publishing community

SPEAKERS

Jen Goodrich, Director, Product Management, CCC

Carol Anne Meyer, Client Services Account Manager, Aries Systems

Andrew Robinson, Principal Consultant, CCC

REGISTRATION

Thursday, June 25th, 2020 | 11am EDT | 8am PDT | 4pm GMT

Don’t miss out! Registration is free – sign up today!